jump to navigation

Having coffee at Starbucks can dramatically change your life… November 30, 2010

Posted by conedo in Contemplations, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

When I landed at Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok, Thailand,  an early Sunday morning September 26th, I had not yet decided where I would spend my next coming 5 weeks of Southeast Asia vacation. I went to the ticket office and found myself holding a one-way ticket with a flight to Koh Samui.

One week there, maximum two was my intention – then I would take off for some other destination.

A couple of days later, I went to a Starbucks coffee shop at Chaweng Beach… and everything changed. And I mean EVERYTHING! 

If someone had told me a month ago, that I would stay on Koh Samui the entire 5 weeks of my vacation, and that I immediately after my return to Europe, Sweden and Stockholm would book a new flight to Thailand within less than two months after my return… I would have said: “Yeah… sure…” and I would have considered that person totally insane.

However, that was exactly what happened. I return once again to Koh Samui, in the Gulf of Thailand, to pick up from where my life paused…

I return to the place that dramatically changed, not only mine, but also a very special person’s life, and the ones that we call our family and friends. I return to Starbucks coffee, at Chaweng Beach on Koh Samui in Thailand and I return to the person who served me that magic coffee in the end of September – the Starbucks coffee that so dramatically changed my life

                         

                                                    Thank you Nim!

Comments»

1. karn - December 3, 2010

wow !!!!!conny very sweet naka ohohoh

2. conedo - December 3, 2010

Thanks Karn!
It is very true 🙂


Leave a comment